Elders – Deacons

The belief that the people of God are called to be leaders is at the heart of the Presbyterian way. This commitment manifests itself in a style of “representative democracy” that is unique in the worldwide church. 

This representative democracy is embodied in the boards of the church: the Session, and the Board of Deacons. The people who serve on these boards have been identified for their gifts of leadership and a commitment to the life and ministry of this congregation and are elected to three-year terms by the congregation.  

The Session is the governing body of the church. Session members, called Elders (the translation of the Greek word presbyteros), are responsible for the whole life and ministry of Fountain Hills Presbyterian Church.

The Deacon Board is responsible for ministries of care and outreach to the congregation and community. It is made up of thirteen members who work together in teams, taking responsibility for the board’s various ministries.
  Reverend Bill Good
  Larry Cole
     Clerk of Session
Class of 2021
  Ilene Berg
  Worship & Music Ministry

  Jack Reynolds
  Mission Outreach Ministry

  Arlene Stewart
  Administrative Ministry
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Nominating Committee
Class of 2022
  Maria Berry
  Hospitality Ministry (Interim)
  Finance Ministry

  John Scaggs
  Communications Ministry
Class of 2023
  Kathy Cole
  Communications Ministry
  Terri Schmidt
  Mission Outreach Ministry
  Christian Formation Ministry (Interim)

Class of 2021
  Carol Hencz

  Phil Katz, Moderator

  Mary Martinson, Secretary
  Homebound Ministry

Class of 2022
  Leslie Hermansen
  New Members Ministry
  Memorial Services


  Matt Jefferson, Treasurer


  Dawn Lau
  Homebound Ministry

  Jim Stewart



  Class of 2023
  Linda Kester
  Birthday Calls

  Mary Lee Lehrich
  Food Ministry
  Military Ministry

  Tyson Robinson

   Susan Titus